Thunder, Rain, Lightning

We had a thunderstorm right over our heads this morning. The chief engineer made a little video and you see the lightning hitting the water very very very close to the ship. I've never been in a thunderstorm before where the pause between lightning and thunder is less than a second, less than you can count, it was so sudden. Amazing.

Then in the afternoon everything cleared up and become sunny, which was good because we had a BBQ planned :)

Now back to work, preparing our experiments for tomorrow. Just tomorrow for more testing of my and my office mate's stuff, then Sunday should be other people's stuff, so hopefully less stressful for me. Sunday night we head back home, arriving Monday morning early. I am looking forward to going back to my apartment, my bed, my own cooking.. :)

- 900!


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.