Meester Feature

By Meestermartin

Silver City Sand Snake

It was absolutely Baltic in Aberdeen today. We all went out on a cycle along the beach front-into the wind. Children were crying, sand was stinging and faces were flagellated by Arctic gales.

And yet, turning around with the wind at your back made you fly. If only I had made a sail (or used my Gran's big pants) I would have soared!

Accepting what and who is around you and not fighting it seems to make a lot of sense. Most things are a blessing or a lesson.

Talking of lessons, I also had to save my spaniel from the sea today. He went in after his ball and kept getting dashed against the small seabreak. He got out finally with encouragement, looking like a drowned rat with me skiting on my bum down to grab him. Precious, beautiful stupid hound!

He got extra chicken for his tea. And he's allowed up on the couch tonight.

This photo seems to sum up my musings. Bitterly cold day but sand is sand! And if you have the chance to play and create then it's all a blessing.

Thank you, mysterious snake builder.

Here's the soundtrack to this blip:Galway Girl

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.