CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Monk on a mobile

Today, I found tuppence three times. See a penny pick it up, all the day you'll have good luck, this is an example of assonance. (That means it doesn't rhyme properly). Sixpence, this must have significance!

Blip Central sent me on a treasure hunt, running round Edinburgh trying to find folk in fancy dress standing on street corners to say secret phrases to and receive coded replies.

This sounds fairly simple, until you remember that this is Edinburgh in full festival swing and EVERY street corner has someone in fancy dress handing out show flyers.

I didn't win, which was a jolly good job too because the prizes were HUGE bags of jellybeans.

'What' I hear you ask 'has that to do with the bloke in the robe?'.

Well I also went to the Foodiesfestival, and there in amongst the stalls was a monk on his mobile. Surreal or what? So I blipped him.

Oh yes, I also bought a fridge freezer. Night all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.