Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Through a glass brightly

A day off today as part of a long weekend, so hit the Edinburgh Festival Fringe. Wonderful day, mainly just wandering round the various venues, people-watching and indulging in banter with the lovely enthusiastic types who gives out the leaflets.

Then headed to InSpace to take part in the Blipfoto Life.Turns secret mission to save the world...we did, thanks to a wonderful team effort by all the blippers who took part in deciphering the code words hidden in the zoetropes... Great fun - all credit to those at Blipfoto Towers for dreaming it all up AND then going through with it!!

But, flicking through my shots of the day, the secret mission ones didn't make the cut against this one. I knew it was one I was going to be proud of the minute I took it. It is one of the street performers on the High Street, and she was a real angel in helping me get this shot. I just love the effect of the reflections in the ball, especially the skyline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.