occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

New Waverly

I always want to stop in this tiny town when I'm heading off 45 down the small backroads toward Beaumont. I never have though. I'm glad I got there when I did - the heavens opened up about five minutes down the road and it was a glorious shower.

You can see the sky in my runner up on flickr. I loved the contrast.

5 things:
1) Cleaning my apartment so when I come back - everything will be spic and span. I love coming home to my bed made and everything else organized.
2) Calling my doctor to try to get an appt this week and discovering that he was going to make a house call when I made it home to Beaumont tonight. God bless you, George Thomas.
3) Stopping in New Waverly to take this shot. I love the blue building against the foreboding sky.
4) Chicken and dumplings at home.
5) Having the most deep sleep of my life... I mean.. it was deep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.