occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

George

Meet my internist. He's our next door neighbor. Such a great man, I love him. He and his wife Kathy closed down sashimi night with us tonight. My dad made him drink Sho-Chu - this is the resulting face.

5 things:
1) Lunch at Pho Four Seasons - my favorite Vietnamese place
2) Making Tako Sunomono for the party
3) SASHIMI NIGHT - sake, beer, wine, all kinds of wonderfully fresh fish and our neighbors
4) Meeting the 2 Benedictine monks who officiated Ted's funeral - great guys. Peter from Philly and Michael from Boston
5) The usual nightly routine with my dad where he takes control of the TV, puts on one of his ridiculous movies (Horatio Hornblower, in this particular case) and then falls asleep within 3 minutes of the movie starting.. with the remote controls on his stomach. When you reach to take a remote, he instantly wakes up and tries to convince you that he wasn't sleeping and he knows exactly what's going on. I eventually gave up and went to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.