Mdme Shootsalot

By mdmeshootsalot

The Kiss

Spent the day in the city, mooching around and doing some pretty hefty damage to my credit card. At least the back to school clothes are sorted, which is pretty impressive judging by the hangovers my friend and I were wearing. I may be getting too old for cocktails and rooftop bars and partying till 4. Or at least, too old to be then full of the joys of spring on the shopping trip the next day...

Anyhow, as we rocked into Times Square, it was pretty difficult to not notice this. Standing as tall as a house, our lovers are still in the position they were 65 years ago on Sunday when Alfred Eisenstaedt took the original iconic photo. Only in New York.

PS I forgot to say, we're off on our holidays tomorrow so be ready to be bored with 14 shots of the kids in Vegas, Grand Canyon and Southern California in two weeks time :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.