Anonymoose

By Anonymoose

Picnic at Hingin' Rock

I never had enough money to get to Ayers Rock when I was in Oz, so today I took my sarnies up to the Bronxburn Bing (Greendykes).

Climbed all the way to the top. Up close the shale is really razor sharp so these bings aren't really good for many activities. Mountain biking is definitely out - instead of a nasty graze, skin grafts and reconstructive cosmetic surgery will be the order of the day. Bit rough for little doggy paws as well - so walkies are out. The sole use seems to be for motorbikes - all those little lines are made by tyre tracks and they wind all over the bing in every direction.

Was lucky with the sunshine - which only lasted for 45 minutes. I spotted another bing in the distance that looks even weirder but I'll need to wait until another time for that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.