Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Family day

My husband didn't work today, so it was a relaxed day hanging out. We went to into down and picked up my son's new school shoes. He's been wanting Converse shoes for the longest time.

We then tried a nearby Mexican restaurant and were blown away by the authenticity of the food. I've lived here my whole life and have never had "real" Mexican food...ever. It was so tasty.

We took a drive through the back roads and ended up on the other side of the North Bend bridge (McCullough Bridge), where I've blipped before. The day was beautiful on this side of town, but not so where we live on the other side of the bridge.

Here is a shot from when we were driving over that same bridge. Notice all the thick fog out there? Well that's where I live, and it's looked like that all summer long. Depressing.

I was super happy that this was straight out of the camera, and I don't have a dirty sensor any longer. I daringly cleaned it myself the other day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.