Christian Pedersen

By ChrisP

Chi Jiu Ba

I checked out 798 Art District again. There wasn't much going on at UCCA, so I spent more time wandering around the smaller galleries and found this. It was a room full of these molded skulls all hanging from fishing line, maybe 20 x 20, forming a grid in space. They would spin slowly, not in a synchronized way, but just on their own. I think that bothered me more than anything.

I prefer UCCA because it's like most big western art galleries. You can pick up a headset and hear a bit from the artist and then an analysis from your "personal" guide. I really have no idea what this is supposed to mean and there's no context for me to even try. Any ideas?

a more pleasant shot from the same trip

YashicaMat 124G
Fuji Superia 400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.