Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

'Dignity'

A good hour in the gym this morning.

This afternoon drove to Ratho and walked along the Union Canal.
Such a beautiful day and it made everything look lovely. The views were brilliant over to the Bridges, The Castle, Arthur's Seat and The Airport.

I walked and walked and decided when I saw a bridge in the distance I would stop there and turn back. I was delighted to see this Canal Boat as I went under the bridge. I saw lots of them moored at the edge but it was a bonus to see one in action.
As I got back to the start of the walk, saw three other boats cruising along including a restaurant, how novel.
A lovely afternoon albeit a tiring one. When I got back to the car I realised I had been walking for nearly 2hrs. It's great to not have to look at your watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.