My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Ajaccio Car

First morning waking up on the cruise ship and it's so awesome to have a balcony room. Got up and watched the ship pass the coastline of Corsica until we docked at Ajaccio.

We just got off and walked about the markets, trying to talk French to the locals, but as soon as they replied back in French all I could do was blankly stare a: because of their thick corsican accents and b: because I can't actually speak French.

We spent sometime at a little beach where we went for a swim then, after Andy got his "local beer", walked back through the town.

I took this photo because I like the look of the ageing buildings and beaten up old car.

I edited it, quite obviously a lot, on aperture. Using tints and other settings I tried creating a vintage look. Perhaps like a polaroid camera or something. I think it's mildly successful and fits the scene well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.