Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Oh-Oh, I Hear Thunder

I wasn't going to Blip today as I had too much to do and the weather has been awful, but I'd finished my chores by 7.30 and we had a thunderstorm, so I thought I'd see what I could see.
There were some fantastic massive clouds illuminated by the evening light but what I mainly saw were hedgerows, which are great but not when you want a good view across the fields.
When the hedges weren't thwarting me, there were bursts of incredibly heavy rain - too heavy to get a picture through - besides, I wasn't getting out of the car in that!
As the light got low I got desperate. I eventually found a lay-by on a main road near Kettering, climbed upon a dustbin and fired off a few shots.
I would have liked to have captured the lightning, but that involves forethought, planning and proffessionalism, none of which are strong points of mine. I was also getting nervous as I was stood on a metal bin, near trees with lghtning all around, so I gave up the ghost, rather than risk becoming one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.