Comme Ci Comme Ca

By iamsuperjulie

Red for Lily Bud

Fine day today with my sister. It's my off from work so I had a lot of time for chasing birds, insects and pavements. Found myself again in the park looking for birds and hopefully for another kingfisher. I was about to give up and decided to blip another lily since they are in their full bloom today. But lo and behold, just above this lily bud, this tiny creature gracefully set itself and maintained its pose waited to be noticed. I was too far from it since the bud was in the middle of the pond but thanks to the super zoom. I may not captured the details but I was lucky enough that this little red thingy didn't fly away before I finished clicking the shutter.

So here you go.. hope you'll like my little offering for you today.. from Moi, my cam and Mother Nature.

Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.