BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Dancing Days

'You may be a lover but you ain't no dancer' - from Helter Skelter by The Beatles.

I used to rock, I used to roll
In the days when I had some soul
I would twist, I would jive
That is when I felt alive

But my dancing days are done

I used to get out on the floor
You couldn't push me out the door
How I boogied, how I bopped
I was still there when the music stopped

But my dancing days are done

Since she went away
I don't have much to say
I've got me two left feet
I cannot get the beat

Shimmy, shuffle, waltz and swing
Long ago I did my thing
It takes two to tango, that's well known
You look a bit sad when you dance alone

My dancing days are done

Since she went away
I don't have much to say
I've got me two left feet
I'm left feeling incomplete

My dancing days are done
My dancing days are done
My dancing days
My dancing days
My dancing days are done

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.