Heya heylo heyloya

By joeday

Hello Blip

As I listened to my one true love exclaim "Blipfoto Rules!" I knew it in my heart that she was right. I languished, month after month. "I never have a camera with me," I convinced myself. Who was I kidding? I could get ahold of a camera - I was being lazy.

And in these twelve days, the longest twelve of my 25 years on this planet - I've learned a valuable lesson: never take anything for granted. We become so complicit and jaded about nearly everything in our lives. We overlook so many important aspects about our loved ones, that soon we don't understand what drives them. This cloud that hangs low over my head is of my own invention. I can defeat it. She will return.

But this much is true. The creative spark that daily photography ignites is a bright one, this undeniable fact led me to create a blip account. And now, well now I have a phone with a decent camera (albeit in well lit situations only) and I will document my daily struggle to find meaning in this world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.