Ronan C

By ronancantwell

International Bright Young Thing

A touch of insomnia sometimes has its benefits...

My trusty "app" told me that the ISS was visible this morning at 4:07 travelling from South-West to South East so I cobbled together a quick cable to let me keep the shutter open on my old 400D for the few minutes that would be needed. I've no idea why I haven't made one before now... dead handy, easy to make and cheap!

Anyway, this came out a bit better than I thought it might so I'll probably have another go some night if the sky is clear....... maybe from down on the beach away from the buildings.

The bright star just a bove the ISS trail is Jupiter.

Canon 400D
Sigma 10-20mm @ 10mm & f11 (probably try with f8 next time)
ISO 200
174 seconds (how very precise!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.