The Quiet Plodder

By thequietplodder

Roadside skittles

Today I found myself doing a familiar late afternoon plod from Yarraville to Williamstown via the Westgate Bridge - an easy and enjoyable ramble, particularly along the western bank of the Yarra River over which the Bridge crosses. I came across these movable traffic posts, which to me looked like a bunch of skittles. They had been blown about by the very strong winds that buffeted the metropolis on the day, ending up against a fence that backed toward nearby Stony Creek.

Thinking this might make for an unusual photo of what is an ordinary suburban scene, I decided to try a bracketed shot, (with +/- 2EV) hand held and see what I might get dabbling in HDR - a new adventure for me in a photographic sense. I am not convinced my humble G10 camera has the sensor size grunt for HDR but ... I have an open mind about HDR generally.

ps

Possibly better viewed large?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.