Ina's Snippets

By ina

Cremora Fridge Tart


oh go away! This is instant addiction aaarrggghh!

Mr Snippets nagged for more than a week and last nite I gave in. The longer in the fridge the better, but it does not last a day here hahahah! But I must say, it tasted much better this morning than freshly made last nite.

Recipe:

500g Cremora powder (or coffee mate)
2 tins Condensed milk
Half to 3/4 lemon juice
2 packets Tennis biscuits
1 tin crushed pineapple

I dont like to fuss... so i do everything in the Kenwood mixer.

1 Condensed milk go in first
2 Add lemon juice (to taste)
3 Mix well - it will thicken a bit
4 Add Cremora. I add the powder with the mixer on slow
5 Mix well and add pineapple.

Layer tennis biscuits in a tart dish, add filling and top with crumbed tennis biscuits.

I make this in several rectangular lunch boxes, stores easily in the fridge.

What a great breakfast hahahah :P mmmmmmm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.