Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Oh deer!

This is nowhere near the best photo I took this morning but it's the one that made me smile the most which is my reason for sharing :)

Stella & I returned to Wicken Fen this morning to complete a series of geocaches. Our previous weekday attempt was hampered by working diggers.

We admired ponies & cattles as we wandered along a footpath and found our cache in an old cowshed, then packed everything away again for the long walk back to the car. Big mistake.

Heard a rustling in the wheat field and presumed a pheasant would come flying out, instead 4 beautiful deer appeared and were already bounding away from us by the time I'd rummaged to get the camera out!

Managed to get a few seconds filming them leaping through the field uploaded here :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.