Art Miller

By artmiller

`Winter Song`

`Winter Song` Daltrey/Youth


Come and see me, baby
Come and see me now
You can see right through me

I am an addict, baby
But now I`m found
You can see right through me

It`s snowing now
But it`s winter, baby
Don`t be afraid of the cold

I am broken
And in pieces now
Hold me, baby -- I am a shadow

The fire will be warm
There will be solace from the storm
Your pretty dress is torn
Oh baby, the fire will be so warm

Come and see me, baby
Come and see me now
You can see right through me

I am an addict
Only a man
You can see right through me

It`s snowing now
But it`s winter, baby
Don`t be afraid of the cold

I am ice
I am in pieces now
Forgive me, baby -- I am a shadow

The fire will be warm
There will be solace from the storm
Your pretty dress is going to get torn
Oh baby, the fire will be so warm

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.