chaos

By Chaos

Cook Inlet Fog

I was able to sneak out of work today to observe the fog.

No need to worry about Scintilla, he is off today. And I didn't leave any work undone. So, all is good on the work front.

One thing is for certain, If there is something happening out there and you see it, you must photograph it right then and there, or it will be gone.

When I saw the fog, I had to go out and get in it.

In the Matanuska Valley the fog hangs over the Knik Arm of the Cook Inlet at the base of the Chugach Mountains and Pioneer Point, as you see.

It's OK if you don't like the B&W treatment here. I am experimenting and getting ready for winter when there will be only dark black and snow white.

Edit: This is the second image I put up. In the first I burned the mountains, created an unnatural look that was sad. So, this more approximates the natural scene.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Old Sea Dogs

Alaska frost.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.