benek

By benek

Purple Haze

It's been ages since I've done a night shot. They were always my favorite back in photography class. I went through a period where the only time I'd allow myself to shoot was at night and only after it had just rained and the streets were wet. Luckily we had a wet month and it produced some good results.

So I thought hey, it's about time I did a night shot. I went out a took this. Seeing it on the LCD screen I was pretty stoked and drove home to upload. Then when I got it on my computer I remembered why I don't do night shots anymore. My camera insists on producing crappy phone-cam quality shots with anything longer than a 1/30 exposure. So I'm bummed about this shot. My DSLR can't come fast enough.

--------------------------------------------------------
sparkle - glow - magic - grain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.