Tourist

By tourist

Badge

I went to see a play that a friend of mine wrote and directed last night. This is the second of his plays that i have seen and both have been complete and utterly fantastic, well written about real issues. The ending of this one was particularly clever and it showed his ability as a director very well. I sincerely hope he has a bit more success in this over time, he certainly seems to be making some very positive steps.

Before heading to the play i jumped on a bus and sat down at the front of the top deck of the double decker and noticed this badge sitting there. I actually like it, even though i'm not a religious guy. It was almost as if i was supposed to take it and claim it as my own because during the play there was a particular scene which made me instantly think of the message the badge was saying. I went out for a few drinks afterwards at the Udderbelly in Edinburgh's Bristo Square to soak in more of the festival activities and the badge became quite an object of interest from a number of people.

I absolutely love Edinburgh in August. This week has been fantastic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.