The good ship Boudicca

Back to work tomorrow...

The last six weeks have flown by, but it's definitely time to get back to work. How do I know? I found myself watching Bargain Hunt on Friday, you know when you get to that stage you've been on holiday too long. It's been great having my first paid summer holiday in five years though. So much more relaxing that getting laid off for ten weeks.

Anyway, things to organise today, first the grass needed cut, then it was off to the supermarket for lunch stuff (all the ingredients for New York deli sandwiches mmmmmm). After that I made time for a blast over to Fife on the bike. I stopped for a wee bit at the harbour in North Queensferry where I got chatting to someone who said their sister was off on a cruise to Norway leaving at 6 p.m.. Seemed like a good opportunity for a blip to me. MAde sure I stopped on the bridge on the way home but either I was early or the boat was late. You forget how shaky that bridge is until you have to wait in the middle for fifteen minutes or so, unnerving stuff. Still it was worth it. in the end

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.