Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Misty Morning

I went for a cycle this morning. Fourteen mile round trip that took in a stop at the gym for a swim, sauna & steam room.

There was quite a bit of mist about. This was the view I had of Stirling Castle as I headed back in the Kippen road.

I was hoping that the mist was a precursor for the sun coming out. I wasn't disappointed by the time I left the gym the skies were clear blue and the sun was shining:-)

Later in the day my sister & brother-in-law visited and we headed out for a picnic and hike up Dollar Glen. We made it there but unfortunately their car died there:-( However, we still walked up to Castle Campbell and had our picnic. Managed to get everybody home in our car. They have gone home this evening in our wee car and tomorrow we have to organise a recovery vehicle.

So all in all there was a wee bit of drama but it didn't dampen the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.