WorldLens

By worldlens

Rainy Season

The rainy season has officially begun. A day hasn't gone by in the past two weeks when it hasn't rained at some point during the day. My Thai friends say there are three seasons in Thailand: Rainy, Hot (summer), and Less Hot (winter). I actually like the rain better than just hot. It smells good and cools everything off a bit.

This morning the rain was thick, hard, and abundant. Luckily it let up before I left for church. Unfortunately, it didn't have time to soak in, flow away, evaporate, or whatever happens to all of it. So, this was the road between me and church. The thought of crossing it in my flip-flops without splattering mud up my legs was almost enough to make me go home, but I found a spot to cross made the best of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.