On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Outpost

I feel left out when I see blips from this year's Edinburgh Festival!

So here is something from the Edinburgh Festival in 1994. At various venues these artworks (the size of business cards) were available free from "vending machines".

My wife and I collected and kept 12 of these. In fact they started me off on an interest in business card design and making my own in a handy-man, DIY kind of way (as opposed to an artistic kind of way).

I can't describe every one shown but one of them just has the teeth marks of the artist; one is entitled "Touch Paper No. XXXII" on blue touchpaper; one has the legend, "You're my wife but cupcakes are my mistress". As I have photographed a cupcake as a blip I will pass over the last implication!

Does anyone remember them? Does anyone still have a collection of them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.