Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Need Drugs

I have a problem. With my temporomandibular joint. Every so often it gets clunky and then locks up and I can hardly open my mouth, and it's a total pain in the ... well, in the jaw, actually. Anyway, this is one of those times - brought on initially by a mouth ulcer which of course makes you hold your mouth and bite a little differently so as to avoid the ulcer. When I then bit somewhere else (of course) and got a second ulcer, that ramped it up substantially - and then when I finally caught my son's cold, which I figure increases the general level of inflammation, that cemented things (so to speak). ;)

Enter ibuprofen. It helped last time, and it was helping before the second ulcer and the cold hit. Here's hoping I get on top of it soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.