Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

It's been a long time coming...

I received my post grad certificate today from Edinburgh University...as the entry title says it's been a long time coming! As I cycled by Moray House this morning on route to the office I did wonder when it would arrive and lo and behold Mr R called me a couple of hours later and told me it had arrived in the post...spooky!

I started the post grad just before Buncle was 2...he'll be 8 this year! In the time I was studying I had another two babies!

I was doing it part time one class a semester. It all became too much when I was expecting the Fangle. I did two classes that semester to try and complete the diploma. However, I never managed to get the assignments finished...work, elections and life got in the way:-( I tried to get them completed earlier this year but in the end I recognised when I was beat, so cut my losses and ran with the postgrad certificate.

The graduation ceremony was a fortnight ago but I decided i wasn't going as the certificate wasn't what I set out to achieve. That said though, this certificate is an achievement for me...blood, sweat and tears were expelled on the 6 essays required to achieve it.

Apart from the actual course learning my other learning from this experience is don't do a post grad part-time...take the year out and dedicate it to the learning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.