Reflection

This picture was taken in the first part of the night when all still was quiet; just one hour before we had to start up the first unit.
In the back: the glycol tank of unit EC 7 with reflection in a pool of water.
Glycol is used in a system to warm the intake air for the gasturbines.
Just before this picturewas taken I was on the roof to try to make some pictures of lightning.
The thunderstorm was moving away so I thought It was safe...

Suddenly a tremendous blast sounded and a lightning struck the end of the building at the elevatorshaft at unit EC 7..
I thought it was better for me to move away from the roof.....

We managed to get all the units on the grid after all but I was glad I could go home; things went not so well as we wanted (that's an understatement....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.