Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

The Old Flour Factory

I nearly posted a blip of my beautiful boys playing together in their sandpit. They looked so happy and absorbed. I'm so proud of Henry for taking the time to play with Noah. They get on so well and make each other laugh...it's very sweet to watch.

But...I've been posting blips of my boys quite a lot lately and although their Grandma won't thank me (Hi mum!) sometimes I feel the need to post other subjects.

I've been meaning to take a photo of this old factory for ages. It calls to me every time I go to the supermarket as it's directly opposite, but I'm either loaded down with shopping or the light isn't right, or it's raining, or the boys are moaning so I never get around to it. Today though I only had Noah with me and before we went shopping we went for a walk along the canal. Typically, I hadn't brought the right camera or wide angle lens with me but I did have my G9 so as we walked back to the car I stopped to take three different exposures of the building and the beautiful trees in front of it. I blended them to create an HDR shot because I wanted to show the real beauty of the stonework and also the modern extension behind it.

I'll definitely go back with my wide angle lens and my SLR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.