My Brain Is Hanging Upside Down

So, I'll confess to having been a trifle intoxicated when I took yesterday's picture, and even more inebriated when I blipped it at four o'clock this morning. My workplace had scheduled a staff party for the evening, which revolved around a bandioke contest. If you're unfamiliar with the concept of bandioke, it's basically the same as karaoke, but with an actual live band rather than a machine providing the backing for your off-key warblings. While it can be entertaining to watch your co-workers wail their way through every musical atrocity the hit parade has to offer, witnessing my boss's rendition of Sweet Home Alabama pretty much required me to fortify myself with alcohol in order to stave off the trauma.

Of course, I've paid the inevitable price today for last night's over-indulgence, and a lot of fresh air has been necessary to my recovery. I think this picture is a pretty decent visual representation of the inside of my head this afternoon. Although ideally, it should be a bit more blurry. Either way, I'm looking forward to a quiet night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.