jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Who Am I?

Oh I don't know sometimes. I'm not a morning person but this morning we had to get up and out by 8am. I took inspiration from debra (her self portraits really have inspired me, they look quite natural - I haven't yet conquered my fear of being photographed and so have gone for the heavily post-processed look) and decided to take a snapshot of myself first thing this morning (obviously after I'd brushed my hair) and see what I could do with it with a shedload of processing.

So.

A fairly heavily airbrushed and post-processed me! Airbrushing is particularly useful if, like me, you have next to little care for makeup ;)


In other news, Ben conquered his fear of the slide on his climbing frame today :D He slid down rather fast a few weeks ago, lost his balance and bumped his head quite badly and it's taken a long time for him to get over that bump and go down the slide without having to hold somebody's hand. I am proud of him. And he's loving his new freedom on the slide!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.