Fame!

I may have declined to mention that I went to see a TV show being made a couple of weeks back. I may have been ashamed because the TV show is so lame.

Well, S and I went to BBC Glasgow to see John Barrowman in Tonight's the night. For those of you that don't know, this is an extremely cheesy Saturday evening show where John Barrowman gives worthy people the gift of entertainment. Oh yeah. It is a bit like Jim'll Fix it with jazz hands.

We love John Barrowman. I received a life size cardboard cut-out of him for my birthday which I now have in my house.

Anyway, completely by accident S and I sat in the best possible seats as we were directly behind the 'significant other' of one participant (pictured), a few rows in front of another significant other, and directly across the aisle from a surprise participant. This means that John Barrowman came and sat very close to us many many times during filming. This also means we were on TV on Saturday night (pictured - that's me in glasses and S top left)

I managed to keep my hands to myself - just.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.