GeeCee's blips

By grandecheese

Run that past me ... you wash the floor with this?

Pandemonium in the household! After 4 weeks away my wonderful wife, who's been visiting my son and his family, including our lovely new grand-daughter, in Melbourne Australia, is returning and I need to get the house ship-shape and Bristol-fashion. In other words I have to demonstrate I'm able to look after myself and that she can leave me alone and not return to chaos.

Hence the mop! I have to admit the only place I've used a mop before is in the showers on a Caravan Club (or Camping & Caravan Club) site. So ... it's been all hands to the wheel, and get the place looking as if it's been never been lived in for 4 weeks.

I don't want to share any of the detail, but I think I succeeded - 'nuff said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.