Photo a day for 2010

By kusasi

End of motorway

I've included lots of photos from my commute in recent months, including quirky signs, views of trees and fields and sights from picturesque Costwold villages. Here's another more prosaic photo from my commute today. Why more prosaic? Because my commute today was very different, and is about to become my daily commute for good. It's a long drive, 73 miles along fast grey roads. And this sign itself is misleading, as it was taken waiting for a traffic light in a slip road off the M1 ... only for me to take a right turn at the roundabout onto a whole new motorway - the M69

But it's for a reason. My future lies not in Oxfordshire, where my house completion is within touching distance, nor in Gloucestershire, where I have been for the majority of this year, but further North. And it's worth every minute and every mile of the commute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.