Club 107

By club107

Corporate Formula 1 incident/near miss

It all happened so fast, there I was waiting for the corporate courtesy bus when this formula 1 car screeched into the showroom. I wish I could say who drove this car in F1 but I am in no way geeky so incapable of filling in these exciting details. Actually it is in the display cabinet but I'm sure you can tell.

Well a busy day, up early to take the car for more repairs before I finally buy it, erm 10 weeks ago. Hey I could be a real nasty customer but it is not in my nature so I let it take its course and with it all the hassle of trying to get to such an out of the way place to have all the car dealers in Edinburgh. Why oh why could they not repair it in the one 3 minutes walk from my work.

On the way back to work, bumped into ecodad, had a nice chat, quite odd as I know what he is up to but we rarely bump into each other which is a shame, what a nice fellow.

Back to the house, who should I find but our someone else's cat pursuing their feline in residency stint at our house. Well I made my coffee and she, (Holly apparently is her name, another Holly, a girl, told me this) was chancing her paw looking for cheese. Madame is not keen for me to pursue this friendship.

'Apparently,' she said as the cat was standing on my shoulders, 'the wee boy who owns this cat is 3 years old, he might be sad to learn that his cat comes here every day.'

Of course she is right, but I like cats, and one day we shall get a replacement for our cat/first child Daphne who didn't survive life at the inlaws.

Busy at work, muchos training finished very late, and will be like this for a good while I fear.

Child #1 ill, child #2 preparing for the Tour de France and number 1 son always the smiling pleasure.

16°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.