* p h o n e d i n *

By PhonedIn

Backblipped

DIY'd today and then spent about 5 hours trying to buy travel insurance online for my upcoming trip to NYC and Halifax, Nova Scotia. Every year I forget how awful buying travel insurance is - I'm perpetually worried that i've missed something and I'm always confused by the explanations in the policy details. If I'm covered for the ash cloud, why do I also need Flight Cancellation cover? It really does confuse my teeny brain. And how come the coverage is never enough - £300 max for a 'valuable' item - that wouldn't cover a lot of items in most people's bags.

Eventually i did get something that was a compromise of coverage and cost, and I *think* it covers me for strikes and ash clouds (?) -fingers crossed I don't have to claim!

Is it only me that gets stressed and confused buying travel insurance?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.