dailykeith

By dailykeith

Small is beautiful

They say the best things come in small packages and, if your package has four wheels, here is its very own space.

These road markings appeared in a fairly normal sized space after a car park had been revamped at a doctors' surgery.

Interesting that none of the 'small car' spaces in the background had their own lettering. I think if I parked my own small car next to the Peugeot in the background, I wouldn't even be able to get out of my driver's door.

Maybe the lettering says something, not about 'small' cars, but about the fat, bloated monsters that are taking over our roads and seem to have become the default size for cars.

They invade traditionally 'normal' size spaces - now known as 'small car' spaces - and spill over into neighbouring slots. I think every car park should be equipped with crushing devices to make sure they fit.

Then there wouldn't be any need for advisory lettering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.