SOUTH BY MIDWEST

By southbymidwest

El Movimiento 100 de Blipfoto...

... aplastará a los cerdos imperialistas!

Today was a big day for me... what with both finding a way to celebrate my 100th blip and to honor my beard, which I'm sad to say will be shaved this evening. It is a bit short for a true "Fidel", but I thought it worked out well regardless. And it was quite fun to pull together such a structured shot ;-)

SHOT NOTES: I still don't have my flash, but I got to apply some of the lighting techniques I was taught over the weekend. I setup both front and back lighting using the old movie spot light behind me, and a flashlight to light up the front of my hand (and put a shadow on the wall behind it). Still amateurish, I know but it was fun and I'm still learning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.