These Things I Love

By candi

Down Town from a Distance

This is down town Denver...the city...where Colorado urban dwellers live, work, and play.

I loathe visiting it. Traffic is a pain, the streets are confusing as hell, one way this way, one way that way. There always seems to be some sort of road work and a ton of construction. I know the company I work for is building 3 new high rises smack dab in the middle of the mess.

My mom is an apartment manager for a high rise barely on the outskirts, and even venturing there is a pain! Mike works for a company on the other barely on the outskirts but has to travel into the mess daily...can't even imagine! It does look ok from afar however.

I saw this shot on the way home from work and thought it would be a great shot for the assignment. It is definitely urban.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.