Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Friday 13th...

I'm not really one to subscribe to Friday 13th being a day of bad luck, however, after the day I've had I might change my opinion.

I was training this afternoon and it was the first time I was using our new AV system. Everything with the new system was great at the start the initial problem was with my training laptops, they wouldn't connect to the internet...not good when the application you are training people in is web based!

After a quick laptop swap the issues were resolved for my trainees...then the new AV system decided to play up...it kept losing it's connection to the internet and the screen...so it was an afternoon of starts and stops and talking people through rather than demonstrating...got through it though. Teething trouble I'm sure...

Saved the day once I got home went for a swim with the family and then chilled out with some television. Watched a programme Mr R had recorded about a guy building a bike and the different places he travelled to to get the parts made for it. Portland, Oregon seems to be the place to go if your a cyclist...very bike friendly:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.