Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Another term begins

School went back today so I gathered the three scholars at the front door for the traditional snap. Es is going into P6, Buncle P4 and the Rooster P2

We live in my childhood home and so I remember well standing on the doorstep at the start of each school year with my sister having our photograph taken and I have continued the tradition with our children.

The school holidays have played havoc with my blipping as the numerous back blips this weekend is testimony to. Bed times that creep later and later and get to the point where I just have to go to bed too as I'm up too early and so another night passes without blipping. So at least the bedtimes will be getting back to a more reasonable hour.

I'll be sorry though that our night time activities will be cut short...we'll be back into homework soon, Beavers, Brownies...and the nights will be drawing in too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.