RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Family Funeral

Funerals are not normally a source of photo images, but I have always used photography to deal with difficult situations. The funeral of my wife's father was no exception, lots of of emotion and many friend of the family who I did not know. I asked my wife if she thought it would be okay to photograph and she thought it very appropriate as it would be the last time many of us would be together.

I have a bunch of images of the family doing readings, playing music, and interacting with one another. This image of a long-time friend of the deceased stood out above the rest. The ravages of time are illustrated by his hearing aid and everyone's ultimate destination is portrayed by the casket in the background, but he and his wife were among those able to attend a very touching ceremony at gravesite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.