Moments

By togrrrl

Breaking Out

As I walked to the subway I felt that I needed to look at something beautiful before going to work.

I took many many pictures of goldenrod but couldn't quite capture the layers of green and gold and graceful patterns to my satisfaction. So I've pulled the picture I posted of the goldenrod earlier in favour of this picture of a hollyhock bud which also captivated me. I so seldom see the form of the bud, I get so carried away by the vividness of the flower.

I was a little late for work but much more relaxed and happier when I got there than if I had rushed past the garden.

I went for a lovely lunch with a friend today. What a treat to sit outside on a patio comfortably, on a beautifully cluttered hideaway street chatting easily and enjoying a respite from our respective offices!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.