A day in the life of Malc

By Malc

New series "The Old & The New"

A slight change of plan today.
I didn?t get permission to take the pictures of the houses I want so I?m bringing this series forward
This series is called ?The Old & The New ?
This is a pedometer I bought on E Bay a few years ago, made in America about 50 years ago.
Its mechanical and still works a treat, I thought I would have to make repairs but it works just fine.
The model on the right is one of the latest from Silva, It has the latest Japanese little gizmo called 3D accelerometer which monitors your total body movement, I use this one every day and can tell you It?s very accurate.
The mechanical one only records the number of Miles travelled but the electronic Silva records the number of steps, distance in Miles and KM, calories, trip time, time of day, 30 day memory and results can also be downloaded to your computer.
I know who sells these if you want one ;-)
Another in this series tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.