LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Dusit

Not doing very well with my attempts to start taking a more varied range of photos this is another 'inside an eaterie' shot. Jen was after pictures of the men in glass cases but I explained they would not be very easy to capture without disturbing the ambience.

Very nice Thai food, not quite sure it was worth the money but if you aren't bothered paying £25 for two courses it is very good. I embarassed myself by not realising that my dish did in fact have scallops in it and the waitress had to open one up to prove it. It was in a kind of very light batter and looked exactly like the pieces of monkfish.

Work is getting more and more laughable by the day, I am now just biding my time till my notice period is over and can move on to pastures new. I'm desperate to be challenged but find myself disheartened by the time I get home and can't get the motivation to implement any of the ideas I have. My time will come though, I could also perhaps drink less wine of an evening :)

Been watching Margan Freeman's 'Through the Wormhole' series, it's a bit tacky but probably the best science documentary series I've watached for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.