Best Foot Forward

By JustKat

Windswept tree

Cameron and I have been looking after our nephew Dylan today while he's on his summer hols, its always hard thinking of things to do with him so today we thought we'd take him over the Caldbeck commons to feed the fell ponies. Unfortunately they have been taken away, it's a very sad story which I don't want to rewrite on here, if your interested I suggest you type 'Caldbeck ponies' into google and read the news stories that come up. It's a great shame, the ponies were a lovely feature of the area and it's sad to see them go.

We carried out our journey and saw some goats in a field by the road. We brought a bag of chopped apples with us for the ponies so rather than letting them go to waste we decided to feed the goats instead. I know a lot of people aren't keen on goats but I think they're great, full of personality :)

I got this shot on our way home, it's a tree I've tried to photograph before and been disappointed and I am disappointed again tonight. Everybody uses Blip in a different way, for some it's a fun kind of daily diary and for others its more about the photograph. For me it's all about the photograph, and I try my best to get the best possible picture I can, I like a challenge and it has really pushed my photography forward. I am a bit (okay a lot) of a perfectionist so it really disappoints me on days like today when my image doesn't turn into the picture I had envisaged.

Okay enough waffling for one day. I have probably written more in this entry than I have in all my others puts together. I'm not much of a talker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.