Diarmuids adventure

By diarmpearse

Let me take you to the Island....

Again I found myself at Mudeford Quay tonight for which I make no apologies. After a day at work it is a magical place! When we look out to sea its always there .....THE ISLAND! A beautiful song .... I have been living here now since 2000. Perhaps a higher power was looking after me the day fate led me to Dorset, and for the last five years Christchurch. I have in that time met and married Tess and we both love this area. Whenever we go away and look out to sea in other areas / countries the thing we always miss is The Island
I took this picture of the windsurfer in front of The Needles which are a row of three distinctive stacks of chalk that rise out of the sea off the western extremity of the Isle of Wight close to Alum Bay. A lighthouse, designed by James Walker, is at the western end. The needles take their name from the former fourth needle-shaped pillar called Lot's Wife that used to stand in its midst until it is said to have collapsed in a storm in 1764.

Two days till the weekend (and when weather permitting we will take the boat to the Island! )

I want to take you to the island
And trace your footprints in the sand
And in the evening when the sun goes down
We'll make love to the sound of the ocean


Paul Brady

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.